I’ve known you for years, this is the first time I’ve met you.

hi.

Another Introduction type post, oy! 

“Hi, my name is so and so blahblahblah”

Ok, so no one actually says “blahblahblah” after they introduce themselves. As well they should, and whyyyyy you ask?!

I’ll tell you why World, it’s ‘ cause I think it’s not enough to introduce ourselves unless we demonstrate the essence of our personality or part of it (actions speak right?) that very minute.

THAT VERY MINUTE.

Say you are a dancer, for example: “My name is Claudia and I *tap tap twirl* dance”.

“My name is Arnold, *balances checkbook* and I just balanced your checkbook”.

OR.
OR.
OR.

How about throwing in some telling details?

Your favorite kinds of stickers? (Mine are the kind that stick. I know, I know, I’m craayyyyyyyy–)

Other examples:

“My name is Elmer, I want to create balloon animals that last forever.”

“My name is Stewart and I think that they should paint skyscrapers with glow in the dark paint”.

“I’m Marissa, stripes are neat”.
Switching things up a little ain’t too bad is it?

Fun galore!

6 thoughts on “I’ve known you for years, this is the first time I’ve met you.

Leave a Reply

