Needs vs. Wants.

Needs and wants, needs and wants.

What do I need? What do I want???

And now, ladies and gentlemen…

Needs vs. Wants.

Presenting on this corner, weighing of almost nothing but logic and all that good stuff: NEEDS.

On the other corner, we have our emotionally filled: WANTS.

And pardon my little rant/talkaboutrealityandlamestuffpost, but I have issues determining these.

Let me rephrase that to what rings most true: I am indecisive.

Like for reals.

I’d like to say that it’s only gotten better as I got older, and I have news for you: it hasn’t gotten worse.

But it is still pretty much the same.

_____________________________________

Like that straight line there.

That line, which also resembles what will happen to me in the hospital if I don’t learn to be decisive.

I remember one of my teacher’s was discussing this topic when I was in high school, I remember this conversation because she said that deodorant was a WANT.

(IKNOWRIGHT?!) WANT?!

Then she admitted something about not having sweat glands.

I don’t know about you, but I personally NEED it, I mean can you imagine the world without it? Actually just go to your nearest locker room, and it’s probably even 95480439580435809dfskjhlokdsf times worse. I’m sure the smell would be so bad it would cause some kind of instability to the planet. That, or just burn things (like your eyebrows).

Anyways…lists. I make lists to help me decide. Needs vs. wants always lead to pros and cons lists.

Which in the end, seem to just lead to more lists, outlines, and so on:

I. Pie

i.kind of pies

ii. cakes aren’t pies

iiii. who cares

iiiii. I do

(and eventually)

iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii. Tiramisu

What was I talking about again?! Oh, right.

Penguins. I mean, what is up with those things?

2 thoughts on “Needs vs. Wants.

  1. A world without deodorant is not a world I want to live in. Or a world without penguins for that matter, particularly the butler looking ones that do butler type things.

Leave a Reply

