Autobiographies.

As most people know, autobiographies are an account of a person’s life written by that person.

If I had to make an autobiography, of myself, in an rhetorical sense, I wouldn’t know where to start. I mean, of course there is the mandatory date of birth, where you grew up, family, where you live(d), family dog/cat/fish/llama, etc.  I mean, if that was all it consisted of, it would be easy, and very boring.

There is also an element of what I believe in, what I centered my life around, things like that. There is a level of certainty that I would have to carry throughout the book. If my opinions swayed like crazy, it would be a bit hard to grasp my persona.

Then maybe again, swaying like crazy could be what makes me me. I have my whole life ahead of me to figure that out, so I shouldn’t really hurt my head thinking about it. I am probably not qualified to write my autobiography, but then again, who ELSE is? No one else knows who I am, what I am made of better than myself.

That is the question of the day/week/month/year: What elements would make up your autobiography? If you hadn’t made on already that is.

🙂

2 thoughts on “Autobiographies.

  1. I’ve started about six different autobiographies, and never comes out sounding just right. There’s so much to tell, but to tell it all in one piece would be far too overwhelming to the reader. Determining what is really important and what isn’t is the hardest part.

    • Six Autobiographies? Sounds like a process man! Luckily we are both still twentysomethings that still have more to life, and more time to live. 🙂

Leave a Reply

