Spring and Terror.

I jump on an endless supply of trampolines as though there isn’t a thought of injury,

I jump so high that I could cage the sun and cause nighttime.

I grab the vine that is nearby and swing,

Swing so high I feel unknown matter.

It passes through my fingers like glitter and dust.

I feel the night ending as the sun slips out of it’s cage.

I land on eternal grass doing a perfect cartwheel.

I open my eyes, and realize that I am nowhere near the sunlight.

 

2 thoughts on “Spring and Terror.

Leave a Reply

