Milk, with anything.

1

So, I was just realizing that while my stomach might not generally agree in the mornings, milk is pretty much good with anything and a lot of things that I love.

Would you call it love at first gulp? Yes, (many babies will agree).

Sorry to all who condone the ones who drink from the cow, or are lactose-intolerant I can’t help itL.

So here’s to you milk, who with the sun fills me up with good ol’ vitamin D.

Whose substance alone lets me eat and drink my favorite things:

  • cereal
  • hot chocolate
  • cookies (chocolate chip and Oreos)
  • coffee
  • milkshakes
  • chocolate syrup
  • horchata
  • oatmeal
  • love

“Love?”, “Nine bullet points?” These are questions that you might be thinking now, to be honest, so am I, my good people. I may have meant to say that I drink happiness, I think. To me those two words are synonymous when it comes to milk.

Or: “How about cheese?”, “It comes from milk.” May be two others you might be thinking as well. Cheese…milk plays center stage, no doubt, but I don’t like the idea of mixing up images like cereal and a quesadilla. With the exceptions of a grilled cheese sandwich and a glass of milk, or strawberry yogurt with a glass of milk, maybe. Then again yogurt is based on cream…and the rambling continues.

Oh yeah, milk is some sweet stuffJ.

One thought on “Milk, with anything.

  1. Pingback: $5 for a Dozen Cookies at Elite Treats in Kingwood ($10 Value) - Koream Deals

Leave a Reply

