Blogging Blokes!

So I have wanted to start blogging for a while now. I have written things, but it’s never been, well, constant.  People don’t really think about why people want to blog for a reason “it doesn’t matter”, “whatever”.  It might be cliché, but I guess that’s one of the first things I will post about today.

I recently came across a link about the “top ten reasons for blogging” Blog today. I would post a link but there are about 1,130,000,000 links in a search engine alone, (in 0.16 seconds may I add).

Now, what to blog? What to Blog?

We all talk about politics, work, love,  and life in one form of way or another. So why not lay it out in an organized and modern matter? Blogging is comparable  to a journal or diary.  People write journals for record and diaries for confession and pondering. So why not stick to that?

The need to do something that is seen, to possibly be heard by someone stretching out somewhere out there. It’s the need for upfront insight of our minds that can’t be accomplished by social networking alone. Unless, of course you are constantly updating your status on Facebook every five minutes or so. Leave that to Twitter, and then again Twitter alone is confined to only 140 characters.

Why not be heard by your companion or best friend? Simple:  regardless if they are or aren’t great listeners, everyone has their limits.  We are all humans.  We all have a need to be heard or to teach in some way, one of the most current, limitless, (and free!) ways is by blogging.

So we blog away, and now for my other main need food!

Later folks.

2 thoughts on “Blogging Blokes!

  1. Pingback: List of Your Life… | Rocket's "Insert Here".

  2. Keeping a blog running is a constant challenge for me as well. It’s like shouting into the wind; I’m hoping someone will hear & shout back, although in my heart I know (but can’t accept) that 99.999% of the time they won’t.

    Welcome 🙂

Leave a Reply

